

MARKET RELEASE

Argosy Board Director appointment and resignations

Appointment of Mike Pohio

The Board of Argosy Property Limited has appointed Mike Pohio as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 February 2019.

Mike currently holds directorships on the boards of NIWA, OSPRI, Panuku Development Auckland, Te Atiawa Iwi Holdings and Kiwirail. He is also Chairman of BNZ Partners, Waikato Region.

Mike's past executive career includes CEO of Tainui Group Holdings (TGH) and senior executive roles with Port of Tauranga, Fonterra, NZ Dairy Group and Elders Pastoral. His past governance background includes directorships on the boards of Transpower and NZL Group and a Ministerial appointment to the University of Waikato Council.

Mike holds an MBA from IMD, Lausanne, an FCA from the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and is a Chartered Member of the New Zealand Institute of Directors.

Resignation of Andrew Evans and Mark Cross

Andrew Evans and Mark Cross have each advised the Board that they intend to retire following the Board meeting on 19 February 2019. Andrew Evans has been a Director since August 2003, and Mark Cross was appointed as a Director in March 2012.

Argosy Chair Mike Smith commented: "Mark and Andy have each made valuable contributions to Argosy during their time on the Board, particularly in their areas of expertise."

Following the appointment of Mike Pohio, and the resignations of Andrew Evans and Mark Cross, Argosy's Board will have six directors and the Audit Committee will be chaired by Stuart McLauchlan.

- END -

Enquiries

Peter Mence Chief Executive Officer Argosy Property Limited Telephone: 09 304 3411 Email: pmence@argosy.co.nz Dave Fraser Chief Financial Officer Argosy Property Limited Telephone: 09 304 3469 Email: dfraser@argosy.co.nz Stephen Freundlich
Head of Investor Relations
Argosy Property Limited
Telephone: 09 304 3426
Email: sfreundlich@argosy.co.nz